Are you gearing up for the Civil Service Exam in the Philippines and wondering where to start with your preparation? Look no further! We’ve compiled the ultimate booklist to help you ace the exam and secure a promising future in the civil service. These 3 top-rated books come highly recommended by successful test-takers who have not only passed the exam but have excelled in it.

1. Brainbox Civil Service Reviewer (380-pages)

4.9 out of 5

If you’re in search of a comprehensive resource that goes beyond the typical question-and-answer format, the Brainbox Civil Service Reviewer is your answer. This 380-page gem provides detailed explanations for every topic you’ll encounter on the exam, making it ideal for those who want a deeper understanding of the subject matter.

Here’s what you can expect:

  • Thorough Coverage: Brainbox covers a wide range of topics, including English (analogy, identifying errors, paragraph organization), mathematics (various problem-solving types, ratios, proportions, and graphs), and general information (Philippine Constitution, RA 6713, and more).
  • Invaluable Tips: This reviewer includes valuable tips that have proven to be a game-changer for many test-takers.
  • Mock Exam: At the back of the book, you’ll find a mock exam to simulate the real testing conditions. Complete the practice exercises, and then challenge yourself with this mock exam, complete with an answer sheet.
  • User-Friendly: The explanations are presented in a user-friendly manner, making it easy to grasp even complex topics.

For an all-encompassing approach to your Civil Service Exam preparation, Brainbox Civil Service Reviewer is your go-to resource.

Product Rating:


A side profile of a woman in a russet-colored turtleneck and white bag. She looks up with her eyes closed.

Excellent quality. Excellent quality sa paper at cover ng book. Malinaw print. Items shipped out 1-2days after placing order. Well packed, bubble wrapped. Thank you. Pray for me 🙏🏻🙏🏻 Mabilis din delivery, J&T. Thank you.

e*****e, 2022-02-05 20:04

Fast shipping. Yesterday I checked out, and I received it today. Thanks for a good quality book and very sustainable content. Hoping to pass the exam this coming August 2023 🙏🏻💖

w*****p,2023-06-04 12:17

Suitability: Recommended reviewer by my friends for Civil Service Exam.

Items received earlier than expected. Items are complete, well-packaged and in good condition. Hoping to pass the upcoming Civil Service Exam this coming August by having a self study with the help of this reviewer.

m*****o,2023-05-27 14:11

ang ganda ng book with freebie 🥰 ang bait pa ni seller goodbless you po at more power pa po sa shop nyu❤️ bait din ng rider kahit umuulan hinatid nya paren ung parcel ko

adlinjames, 2023-01-02 17:46

2. CIVIL SERVICE EXAM REVIEWER (2024 Edition)

If you prefer a more traditional question-and-answer approach to your exam preparation, the CIVIL SERVICE EXAM REVIEWER (2024 Edition) has got you covered. Authored by FIRE SENIOR INSPECTOR ERIC CATTE, a highly accomplished professional, this book is tailored for both professional and sub-professional level exams.

Here’s what sets it apart:

  • Comprehensive Coverage: This reviewer encompasses verbal ability, analytical ability, numerical ability, clerical ability, and general information.
  • Key Answers: Key answers are provided for each set of questions, allowing you to assess your performance effectively.
  • Latest and Updated: The 2024 Edition ensures that you’re studying with the most up-to-date information.
  • International Standards: This book holds the International Standard Book Number (ISBN), attesting to its quality and adherence to global publishing standards.

If you’re looking for a reliable and up-to-date resource to prepare for your Civil Service Exam, the CIVIL SERVICE EXAM REVIEWER (2024 Edition) is a stellar choice.


“Suitability: very good..Salamat sellee dumating napo ung item ung libro salamat po makakapag review naku ng maayos sana makapasa ako..”

— joemark023, 2023-06-13 21:43

The parcel arrived in good condition there wasn’t any damage or dents so i was quite happy also the delivery man was nice thanks 😁 .

— j*****j, 2023-04-06 22:04

Dumating na agad yung inorder ko na reviewer, so happy na agad naman na dumating, sana talaga maka help saken tong reviewer. Salamat kay manong driver nag deliver at sa seller na to..🙏🏻😊💛

— apfeljoyteodosio , 2023-01-11 13:59

Suitability: i read it allot

well i hope it will help me to pass the exam this coming march 26, 2023 I reviewed already my notes including this item I received recently, thanks seller for sending me this reviewer i like it

— d*****8, 2023-01-09 20:05

3. Excelsio Civil Service Exam Reviewer Edition

If success stories inspire you, then the Excelsio Civil Service Exam Reviewer Edition is a must-have. It’s the #1 recommended book by CSE topnotchers, written by individuals who have not just passed but excelled in the Civil Service Exam.

Here’s what you can expect:

  • Comprehensive Coverage: This book covers all the essential Civil Service Exam topics, from the Philippine Constitution to clerical operations.
  • Topnotch Authors: Authored by CSE Topnotchers Karizza Gem Reopta (Top 1 CSE Professional Level, August 2019) and Michaele Angelo Cantos (Top 7 CSE Professional Level, November 2018), you’re learning from the best.
  • Practical Dimensions: The book’s dimensions (6in by 9in) and 304 pages make it easy to carry and study from.
  • Special Offer: Currently, Excelsio Institute is offering a 50% discount, making it even more accessible.

Prepare to excel in your Civil Service Exam with the Excelsio Civil Service Exam Reviewer Edition, your key to eligibility.

Suitability: Useful. Serves its purpose

Thank you! Dito na kayo bumili, I highly recommend this shop and this book. Detailed siya bes, Worth buying💸

— d*****s, 2023-02-09 18:58

Suitability: Excellent

The book was safe and secured, thank you Excelsio for the nice packaging of my parcel. Hoping to become CSE Passer 2023

— i*****7, 2023-06-14 18:08

The item was delivered in a good condition. Maayos din po ang pag kabalot . Thank you seller .l malaking tulong po ito sa pagreview ko.

— cherryrupa, 2023-05-12 21:59

Suitability: good quality

This book gives a “so motivating” vibe when you received it. ✨ love it. It’s not just a reviewer it has a motivating and inspiring content also ☺️ thank you sa authors! 2 days lang na receive ko na rin siya.

— sophiaelite, 2023-06-11 10:49

Just skimmed through the pages and I already know it’s a good reviewer. Comprehensive lessons and easy to understand. Packaged well 👍


— l*****p,2023-01-13 01:55

In conclusion, success in the Civil Service Exam is within your reach, and these three books can be your guiding light. Whether you prefer in-depth explanations, a traditional Q&A approach, or insights from topnotchers, there’s a book on this list tailored to your needs. Start your journey to acing the Civil Service Exam today, and unlock a world of career opportunities in the civil service sector.

Looking for reviewer books? Click below.

By Admin